Candace Jay Beckman-Wright

The Doe Network:
Case File 78DFWI

1
Candace Jay Wright
Missing since December 29, 1985 from Green Bay, Brown County, Wisconsin.
Classification: Endangered Missing


Vital Statistics

  • Date Of Birth: November 10, 1947
  • Age at Time of Disappearance: 38 years old
  • Height and Weight at Time of Disappearance: 5’1-5’3; 100-105 lbs.
  • Distinguishing Characteristics: White female. Green/brown eyes; brown hair. Possibly one prior pregnancy.
  • Marks, Scars: Brown, 3″, rectangular shape birthmark on left arm, just above elbow.
  • AKA: Candace Beckman; Candy

    Circumstances of Disappearance
    Wright was last seen on the far west side of Green Bay, WI. She has a mental disability and needs medication. May have been seen in Florida.


    Investigators
    If you have any information concerning this case, please contact:
    Green Bay Police Department
    920-448-3326 

    You may remain anonymous when submitting information.

    Agency Case Number: 01-75961
    NCIC Number: M-062032897
    Please refer to this number when contacting any agency with information regarding this case.
    Source Information:
    National Center for Missing Adults
  • Advertisements

    6 responses to “Candace Jay Beckman-Wright

    1. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you
      relied on the video to make your point. You obviously
      know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us
      something enlightening to read?

        • Anne, I didn’t get it at the time. I feel sick inside that I didn’t too. I hope you see this, perhaps we can still help the woman.

        • My husband was very ill shortly after I had posted some of these posts, he passed away this past May after a very long drawn out illness. I’m trying to catch up for years that I lost as I took care of him.

      • Crazy. Just saw your comment, and it’s what, 3 yrs later almost? Sorry, but at the time, had I been able to write more, I would have. I was dealing with a very ill husband at the time who’d been in the hospital since March 2 of that year. He wasn’t released to go home until almost August that time. He passed away this past May, 2015. Perhaps in the future I can change some of the stories, or add more to them as I am able to get back into the mainstream again, and get past at least some of the grief. 37 years was a long time to be with someone and then lose him the way I did.

    2. This woman resembles a homeless woman I have seen walking in New Smyrna Beach, Florida from time to time. I have lived in the neighboring town of Edgewater, Florida for 17 years and have seen her. The woman travels with all her belongings in a baby stroller. She is seen mumbling to herself at times. She had very long brown hair down to her rear and always looked clean. Her hair however in recent years is still very long but gray. I have never had an opportunity to converse with her. I have been told she comes from a family with money and suffers from mental illness. When she is near a local thrift store here, the volunteers come out and ask her if she needs anything. That would be wonderful if it was her. Thank you .

    Leave a Reply

    